From zero to code: #JavaScriptmas.

From zero to code: #JavaScriptmas.

Β·

5 min read

Hi πŸ‘‹πŸ»
My name is Diana.
When I was a little kid, I thought that at the age of forty, I would live in a house in the mountains, have several children and many grandchildren πŸ‘΅πŸ», with whom I would share sunny afternoons while my multiple wrinkles deepened and I would tell them anecdotes that would begin with "a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away ... "

Today in my 40s, everything is different, and despite multiple experiences and coming and going, I feel that my life can begin as many times as I want, that I can rethink my future over and over again and that all I need for it is patience, will and perseverance ... and some tools like Scrimba and MDN web Docs of course πŸ˜‰.

My new challenge in life is to walk through the Frontend Developer Path, and although it has cost me a lot of work, every day I wake up trying to learn a little more, waiting for that moment in which I can solve all the problems in the most efficient way with the minimum amount of code.

From zero to code: One day at a time, one step at a time. That is now my motto.

For this reason, on December 1st I joined this challenge called 24 days of #JavaScriptmas in which every day there is a project that you must solve with JavaScript, a bit of CSS and a bit of HTML. I have had to retrace my steps again and again and see again some of the lessons because for me the answers are not so obvious. I've found that I make very simple syntax errors that keep me stranded for hours! But this is what encourages me the most every day to complete the challenge, understand how to find the error and try to fix it. There is nothing better than getting up thinking "what will be the challenge today?".🧐

Now after four months of my first Javascript lesson, I can already write functions that work! I’m so proud of myself.πŸ₯° That is why in this blog I will present some of the solutions that I have written for this challenge. These may not be the most elegant or efficient, but are my solutions!

Day 1. Candies

Day 2. Deposit profit

Day 3. Chunky Monkey

Day 4. Century from year

Day 5. Reverse a string

Day 6. Sort by length

Day 7. Count Vowel Consonant

Day 8. The Rolling Dice

Day 9. Sum odd Fibonacci numbers

Day 10. Adjacent elements product

Day 11. Avoid obstacles

Day 12. Valid time

Day 13. Extract each Kth

Day 14. Maximal adjacent difference

Day 15. Carousel Not mine. For this day I chose to keep the brilliant solution of @JLowe-N on Discord

Day 16. Insert Dashes

Day 17. Different Symbols Naive

Day 18. Array Previous Less

Day 19. Alphabet subsequence

Day 20. Domain type

Day 21. Sum of two

Day 22. Extract Matrix Column

Day 23. Social media input

Day 24. Test your agility